RIBA Regional Building of the Year Award 2016 Revealed

Marley Eternit is proud to be sponsoring the Building of the Year category at this year’s RIBA Regional Awards. Supporting an award which brings UK-wide recognition to outstanding design and vision from architects across the 11 RIBA regions is a privilege.

Here is the full list of the winners from the Building of the Year category from the each region:

South East: Western Library by Wilkinson Eyre

South West: Outhouse by Loyn + Co Architects

West Midlands: The Master's House by Butler Hegarty

East: University of Essex Library by Patel Taylor

North West: Alder Hey Children's Hospital by BDP

North East: Edge Hill by Sutherland Hussey Harris

Yorkshire: New Monastery by Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios

East Midlands: Welbeck Estate New Gallery by Hugh Broughton Architects

London: Wilton Music House by Tim Ronalds Architects

Wales: Llandegfedd Visitor Centre by Hall + Bednarczyk Architects

Although there were many incredible entries, these winners were picked because they were able to create architecture that is truly original, whilst at the same time they had the ability to connect people with place and purpose through their completed design.

Our relationship with RIBA and its members is very important to us. As a leading roofing and facades manufacturer, being in close contact with RIBA and its members means we continue to produce and develop the products that help further push the boundaries of design to continue the UK’s rich heritage of striking architecture for future generations.

Our partnership with RIBA is also a way of sharing our technical expertise with its members.  As well as offering them technical support, specification tools, BIM objects and urgent sample services, we believe it is also important that we sponsor RIBA’s Core CPD programme and run our own CPDs at RIBA Roadshows. 

Here at Marley Eternit, we are always on hand to offer practical and experienced support. Select an option below or call us on 01283 722588.